top of page

Dickey Betts Band Announces ‘Ramblin’ Man Live’ Concert Film & Live Album

The Allman Brothers Band co-founding guitarist Dickey Betts returned to the stage last year for a series of concerts with his eponymous band. On July 12, a concert film and live album featuring one of those shows will be issued as Ramblin’ Man Live At The St. George Theatre via BMG.

As reported by the Herald Tribune, the new release will be available on Blu-ray, CD/DVD and vinyl. The Dickey Betts Band concert featured took place at New York City’s St. George Theatre on July 21, 2018. Dickey was backed by his son Duane Betts on lead guitar, drummer Frankie Lombardi, keyboardist Mike Kach, bassist Pedro Arevalo, slide guitarist Damon Fowler and drummer Steve Camilleri. Betts ended a lengthy hiatus last May and also performed last summer before a series of health issues led him back into retirement.

Ramblin’ Man Live At The St. George Theatre features a bevy of ABB classics penned by Dickey including “In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed,” “Blue Sky” and “Jessica.” Devon Allman makes a guest appearance on “Midnight Rider,” a song penned by his father and Dickey’s longtime band mate Gregg Allman. Also included are the solo gems “My Getaway” and “Nothing You Can Do.”

Ramblin’ Man Live At The St. George Theatre Tracklist

  1. Hot ‘Lanta

  2. Blue Sky

  3. Statesboro Blues

  4. Midnight Rider

  5. My Getaway

  6. Nothing You Can Do

  7. In Memory Of Elizabeth Reed

  8. Whipping Post

  9. Ramblin’ Man

  10. Jessica

bottom of page